Latest News

Thursday 28 May 2015

Oxford Sexual Abuse & Rape Crisis Centre will be running a multi-agency 'Sexual Violence Awareness Training Course' on Thursday 9th July 2015 in Thame. 

Tags
Monday 20 April 2015

OSARCC is now recruiting counselling volunteers.

Wednesday 4 March 2015

The Serious Case Review surrounding Operation Bullfinch highlights clear failures to protect girls within our local area. It is now clear that a lack of understanding of the laws regarding consent and a limited understanding of guidance related to the exploitation of children led to crimes against them not being understood or recorded as such.

Tags
Monday 2 March 2015

OSARCC is now recruiting volunteers.

Friday 27 February 2015

Oxford Sexual Abuse & Rape Crisis Centre will be running a multi-agency 'Sexual Violence Awareness Training Course' on Thursday 19th March 2015 in Didcot. 

Tags
Wednesday 7 January 2015

Trustees are vital to the work of many charities, not least OSARCC. They play an important role, volunteering their time and working together to make decisions about our work and ensure we grow and develop as an organisation.

We are looking for an enthusiastic woman with financial experience to join our board of trustees as Treasurer.

All trustees should have knowledge of the voluntary sector, an interest in issues around violence against women and girls, and skills they feel appropriate to bring to the board of a small local charity.

Friday 19 December 2014
Monday 22nd OPEN  6.30pm-9pm
Thursday 25th - CLOSED
Friday 26th OPEN 11.30am - 2pm
Sunday 28th OPEN 6pm - 8.30 pm
Monday 29th OPEN 6.30pm-9pm
Thursday 1st Jan OPEN  6pm-8.30pm
Friday 2nd Jan OPEN 11.30am-2pm
Monday 1 December 2014

Oxford Sexual Abuse & Rape Crisis Centre will be running a multi-agency 'Sexual Violence Awareness Training Course' on Wednesday 21st January 2015 in Wallingford.

The course aims to increase awareness of sexual violence and improve confidence in working with survivors of sexual violence. The course covers the following topics:

· What sexual violence is
· The prevalence of sexual violence
· Perpetrator tactics
· The impact of sexual violence on survivors
· Key referral pathways 

Monday 17 November 2014

Volunteer & Outreach Coordinator – full time (37 hours per week)

Fixed term for 12 months with possibility of extension.

Salary £25,000 per annum

Pages

Subscribe to Latest News